greenvine emmanuel lutheran church

part of the greenvine community of burton, texas for 125 years


Worship every Sunday at 10 a.m. All are welcome.

Jesus is the Vine; we are the branches

I am the vine; you are the

branches. Those who abide in

me and I in them bear much

fruit, because apart from me

you can do nothing.” 

John 15:5

We are a church that feeds, a church that leads, a church that not only fulfills the needs of others but goes one step further, and loves. Feeds, leads, and loves in a world where people need to hear the words that they are loved by God and loved by us.

our mission

Our loyalty to Jesus Christ shows through devotion in worship, excellence in education, and service that is faithful to the needs of our members and community.